ENGLISH LEARNERS’ EXPERIENCES

This is the medium for all of the English learners from the whole world to share your experiences in learning English. So I want to invite all of you to take part in this room.  Hopefully, it can improve your skills in writing. 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 07:00:12

    Valentine’s day is well-known in all around the world. People usually share precious and meaningful things to someone they love. Valentine’s day is usually indicated by some things like chocolate, flowers, or anything else related to sweety and love. People around the world like to celebrate this day, not only for youngsters, but also adults and the olds. Because as we know, love should be given to everyone.

    Reply

  2. amelia x-a/4
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 07:10:05

    According to my opinion, valentine’s day is a day when people greet each other and say a nice word to everybody.
    Sometimes they give a nice present to the one they like most.
    My valentine’s is a very happy moment for me. I got present from my boyfriend. I also got chocolate from my best friend.
    And I give him some present too.

    Reply

  3. Clarisa
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 07:11:39

    For many people 14th February is a very special day. In that day, they will prepare many things as a gift or surprise for the person they loves. As example, they will give chocolate, flower, and also any other things which pink as the color. they said in that day we can show our love to the person that we loved. But for me, to show our loved no need in one special day, because we must show and share our love every day.

    Reply

  4. ELim Suhendra XA, no: 16
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 07:45:25

    In Valentine’s day I didn’t do something special, like giving the people something.
    In my country Valentine’s Day is Always celebrated by the people, especially young people. They usually give something to others, such as; chocolate, flower, and etc. They do it to show their love to someone they love. So the Valentine’s Day is powerful day of love.

    Reply

  5. maya x-a
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 07:55:00

    Actually, on Valentine’s Day, I used to exchange chocolate with the others, especially with all of my best friends. I like celebrating valentine’s day very much, because on that day, I usually get too many chocolates. Moreover my favorite food is chocolate. That’s why I love valentine’s day. When I got chocolates, I usually eat them all by myself, no matter how much they are. I like chocolate very much.

    Talking about how Indonesian people celebrate the Valentine’s Day, actually when the valentine’s day comes, they usually exchange chocolates, flowers, or gifts to the others, especially to the one they love. I think that’s the way how the people in Indonesia celebrate the valentine’s day.

    Reply

  6. verykaka
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 07:22:08

    Thanks for all of you (Elim, Clarissa, Laura, Nathasya and Maya) to share your experiences in celebrating the Valentine’s Day. Your experiences are wonderful and exciting. Your writing skill is already good. Do practice more and more, and your English will be better and better. See you all and GBU.

    Reply

  7. Bob Kertopati
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 07:21:22

    Valentine Day usualy conected with love. People usualy gave some chocolate to some one special like their boyfriend or girlfriend, best friend, and parents. In Valentine Day not only chocolate , but flower can shared to replace it.
    In my Valentine day, I shared chocolate to my friends. Not all, just my best friends in the school. I’m so happy because in this Valentine I not alone. I had girlfriend in this Valentine. I think she is my Valentine present because she vrey love me. I think she is the most beutiful present in this Valentine.

    Reply

  8. Debora xa/4
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 07:13:53

    Valentine day,I was not happy in valentine day this years because I was sick.
    I hospitalized for four days, from Sunday until Wednesday. When I came home from hospital
    I saw many flowers as the Valentine’s presents in my bedroom. Eventhough I was so happy because of them, this Valentine’s Day was not really a nice day for me, because I couldn’t celebrate it with my friends.

    Reply

  9. soni
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 08:14:35

    aha..I am so happy for this valentine, cause, I give chocolate to many friends, and many of my friends give me some chocolate too.

    I am so happy to celebrate the Valentine’s Day this year.

    help meee..haha

    Reply

  10. verykaka
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 23:34:13

    Thanks Sony for sharing experience about Valentine’s Day. Not to be ashamed of making mistakes in writing English sentences. Because by doing mistakes your English will be better and better. I will always try to give you some correction about your writing. So, please to practice writing in English by this Web, I will help you as long as I can. I have already corrected your comment.

    Reply

  11. SYED FAIZAN
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 08:14:16

    how to learn eassly english? Please tell me answer. and sir we have english learns Skills just give. ok bye

    Reply

  12. kaka
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 03:26:46

    The most effective ways to learn English instantly and effectively is by doing practice continuously and without taking care of making mistakes. The most important thing to do is do practice more and more. Don’t be afraid of making mistakes, and go ahead in doing practice. I am so sure that your English fluency will be better and better. Because Learning a language is a problem of practice. The more we practice the better our fluency and skill in speaking will be! So, go ahead in practice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

