THE VALENTINE’S DAY CELEBRATION

This room is widely opened to all of you from the whole world to express your experiences on celebrating the Valentines Day and the way how the people in your country celebrate it this year.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Valentine » Blog Archive » THE VALENTINE’S DAY CELEBRATION
  2. Jevrin X-A/18
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 05:09:20

    I did not have special experience on the Valentine’s day. I did not get anything and also did not do anything else. I just felt happy because Valentine’s day is a great day to say “I LOVE YOU” to all of people that we love.
    Not only to have a date to our boy/girlfriend (but I never have a date with girlfriend), but we must sacrifice our time, money, and anything. And I think it is too bad for me.

    Actually, in Indonesia, most people (especially the youngsters) celebrated the Valentine’s day by exchanging chocolate, flowers, and anything to the loved one. Eventhough, I think it’s very funny to do it, because most of Indonesian people are ashamed people.

    Reply

  3. Fuk Kwang 17 XA
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 05:10:33

    In Valentine’s day I only looked at people falling in love, sharing chocolates to friends or to best friends, giving special chocolate to someone special. I only watched some people say “love” to others. Valentine’s day is the lonely day in my life because I had no body to share my love.

    In my country there are many ways to celebrate valentine’s day. Like making a party, festival, wedding parties, and many more. Valentine’s day is a romantic day in every year. Many people in my country make love, say ‘love’, and get married. In my country valentine’s day is one of the greatest day in a year.

    Reply

  4. nathasya x.a
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 05:13:29

    It is not a good moment for me in this Valentine’s day. Although I have boy friend but I did not get some chocolate from him. I was very busy, so I didn’t give gifts to him, too.
    My best friends gave chocolates to me. And I was so happy to have them. But, I was sad because I couldn’t celebrate the valentine’s day this year with my boyfriend.

    I met a new friend, a boy friend. I thought that he is a gift for me.
    He looked like me not to have something special in this day. No presents too.

    Actually most of people in Indonesia celebrated the valentine’s day by exchanging the chocolate, flowers,and anything else that they gave to someone they love. As Indonesian people, we always celebrate the valentine’s day as our habit.

    Reply

  5. antonie_kondarz/xa/7
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 10:11:30

    On my valentine day I was so lonely. I did not celebrate the Valentine Day. I just saw the people falling in love. Sometimes I feel jeaulos with somebody who has a boyfriend/girl friend. Eventhough I think, not to celebrate the valentine’s day is not a problem for me. Because I want to concentrate in my study and be success in Senior High School. I think studying is number 1 and it can make me clever. For me, studying is better than falling in love with someone. It can make me stupid boy and I will get a bad score in my school test. I do not want to be failed in my study.

    In my country almost all of the people celebrate the valentine’s day. They exchange chocolate, doll, flowers, or any other things to someone they love.

    Reply

  6. Vanessa/XA/29
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 10:45:08

    Nothing special in my Valentine’s day this year. I just got valentine messages from my special friend because he was in Cirebon. But I had an unforgetable experience 2 years ago. I made chocolate. I did it with my friends, although the result wasn’t good but I was very happy because I could give a gift to someone special at that time. I usually exchange chocolate with my friend on valentine’s day.

    The way the people in Indonesia celebrated Valentine is almost the same as other countries do, such as: giving chocolate, flower, or other special gifts for their love. A couple of lovers sometimes has a romantic dinner on the Valentine’s day. It is done to tighten their relationship. Some people usually use the remantic day to express their love to someone whom they love.
    For the gift sellers, Valentine’s day can be a lucky day for them, because they can get more costumers and profit.
    So,Valentine’s day is a romantic day, happy day.

    Reply

  7. verykaka
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 23:49:41

    Thanks for all of you my beloved students. You have released your experiences in celebrating the Valentine’s Day this year. Your experiances are wobnderful. Your English writing is quite good. It’s a good start to improve your writing skill. I hope that you practice more and more in doing writing and I believe your skill will be better and better. Anyway, where are the others? I am waiting for you and your experiences. Good luck and GBU all. Bye.

    Reply

  8. Posman/XA/25
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 11:03:58

    Valentine’s Day or Saint Valentine’s Day is a holiday celebrated on February 14. In the world, it is the traditional day on which lovers express their love for each other by sending Valentine’s cards, presenting flowers, or offering confectionery.

    The history of Valentine’s Day is obscure, and further clouded by various fanciful legends, and it`s very nice if you have someone special to shere love in velentine day, but my Valentine’s day I only watched people fell in love, shared chocolates to friends or to best friends, give special chocolate to someone special. And I watch somepeople said love to another people, because I dont have someone special to shere love in velentine days this year.

    And I hope next year I have someone special to shere my love in valentine days, and if you interest please call me okey.

    Happy Valentine Days to our people in my class.

    Reply

  9. moon love spells
    Jul 11, 2014 @ 10:28:03

    I comment еach tome I especially enjoy a poѕt on a site or iif I ɦave sоmething tto add to the discսѕsion. Іt iiѕ triggered by the sincerness communicated in the article I lоoked at.
    And after this post THE VALENTINES DAY CELEBRATION |. I was moved enough to drop a thouɡҺt 🙂 І actually doo Һave 2 գuestions for
    you if you tend not to mind. Is itt simply me or doеs it
    appear like some of the remarks look like written by brain dead visitors?😛 And, if you arre pߋsting at other sites,
    I would likе to keep up with yoս. Could you
    list all of all your shared pages like уoսr twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Reply

  10. black guardian gear
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 20:47:18

    I blog frequently and I truly thank you for your information. Your article has really peaked my interest.
    I’m going to take a note of your site and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I subscribed to your Feed as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

