ENGLISH DRILL: Simple Present Tense

Simple Present Tense

Direction: Change the following verbs into Simple Present Tense form!

  1. The mechanic (fix) my motocycle once a month.
  2. The strangers (ask) for the information about how to go to the nearest post office.
  3. The policewomen (stop) me to check my driving license.
  4. The streetfendor (offer) us some nespapers.
  5. The nun (advise) the students not to be dishonest.
  6. The lamb (eat) the plant leaves in the yard.
  7. The president of Indonesia (socialize) the implementation of the new general election bill.
  8. One of my schoolmates (get) the scholarship from Sampoerna Foundation.
  9. Some students (take) part in the speech Contest held by the Students Organization of SMA Tarsisius II.
  10. SMA Tarsisius II (alsways hold) the Euphoria Competition every year.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chuandata
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 07:16:30

    Valentine Days

    Valentine day was about “LOVE”. All people gave they love for their special one. They gave a chocolate as love in their heart. All people gave to some special like friend, boyfriend, girlfriend, bestfriend or their parents.
    Mmmhh,, flower can replace a chocolate too.
    Now, I will tell about my valentine day. I have a someone. I love and like her so much. She is my girlfriend.
    I want to gave her something special and surprise for her.
    So,, I buy a love doll and a view flower and I gave to her. I hope she will happy and like those thing from me.
    Not just for my girl that I love, but my friends and bestfriend too.
    I gave them some chocolate.
    So… that way I did my valentine day….
    This all story from me about my valentine day….

    Reply

  2. fauzul faura
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 09:23:31

    Hallo VeryKaka, nice visit you.I am Fauzul.I have made a new webblog about English.I think you have a same goal in English, just like me.One of purposes is Expressing in English. Do you agree? Nice to know you, would you like be my friend? visit me on http://fauzulfaura.blogspot.com. I am waiting for your reply.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

